Reviews

What people are saying about Oddfellows Arms


18 December 2017

5/5 Stars

 

18 December 2017

I ate at the Oddfellows last night, having not been for several years. Probably the best burger I've eaten, and the new wine list is fantastic. Brilliant

 

1 January at 21:36

New Year's Day lunch was brilliant. Our party of 20 all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Staff very friendly and a great atmosphere. Home made cheesecake was awesome!! We will defiantly be back very soon

 

18 December 2017

Friendly staff and fabulous food. The burger & chips was a real treat! I look forward to another visit.

 

30 December

5/5 Stars



Perfect place to stay for walkers - Rating 5/5

I stayed here 1 night with a friend as we walked the Cumbria Way. The room was located in a building next to the pub. Great accomodation. We had dinner and breakfast in the pub. Good quality and nice atmosphere full of locals. Would definately recommend this place.

Reviewer:Tijs D | Mon 8th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

nice and friendly place and made welcome, good evening meal and hearty breakfast , room was good too.

Reviewer:David D | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Fantastic food - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable accommodation - could do with a shelf in the bathroom would be my only complaint. The food in the restaurant is absolutely fantastic - what incredible value for money and top drawer. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Penny D | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


More than satisfied. - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, well priced, and an enormous breakfast. Had dinner on the evening I arrived and it was equally as good.

Reviewer:Donald S | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


winter walker - Rating 4/5

Great room at a very competitive price. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hearty breakfast ideal for a walker on the Cumbrian way. Good evening menu too. Some aspects of the room were a bit "tired", but for my purpose this was not a great concern.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon H | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Christmas stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 3 nights, room was clean, warm and cosy. Breakfasts were freshly cooked with plenty of choice and the staff welcoming and made us feel very much at home. Would definitely return again.

Reviewer:Mr. Noel R | Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Non technical Bar Staff - Rating 4/5

Whilst the accommodation was well up to the standard I would expect for the price. I was disappointed that the bar staff started cleaning the beer pipes at half past eight, as no other customers were in the restaurant or bar. This gave me the impression they wanted me to leave as well.As the television in my room was not working and nobody seemed interested in fixing it, this made for a long and boring evening.However the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernie E | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


overnight stop Cumbria way - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, made welcoming. Food in bar at night was excellent. Breakfast was also excellent thoroughly recommend the full English. Room was good water was hot and the heating was also good. Only one negative was that the shower could have been a little more powerful.

Reviewer:Mr. SHAUN M | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


accommidation - Rating 4/5

I was travelling with my brother as we were walking the Cumbria way,but on arrival we found we had been given a room with a double bed and I specifically booked a twin bedded room.Fortunateley another customer could do a swap with us.Apart from that everything else was excellent,so many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. graham b | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Country Retreat