Reviews

18 December 2017

5/5 Stars

 

18 December 2017

I ate at the Oddfellows last night, having not been for several years. Probably the best burger I've eaten, and the new wine list is fantastic. Brilliant

 

1 January at 21:36

New Year's Day lunch was brilliant. Our party of 20 all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Staff very friendly and a great atmosphere. Home made cheesecake was awesome!! We will defiantly be back very soon

 

18 December 2017

Friendly staff and fabulous food. The burger & chips was a real treat! I look forward to another visit.

 

30 December

5/5 Stars

Summary
4.8

5 star food - Rating 5/5

Brilliant start to a night away. Mark in reception was helpful and the staff at night pleasant and excellent service. The menu was 5star choice better than some expensive hotels. Overall was relaxing and enjoyed every moment plus our dog was accepted without trouble. Will definitely be returning within next month.

Reviewer: Raymond M | Tue 23rd Jul 2024 | 20 hours ago


Great stay at Oddfellows - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay and food at Oddfellows. Stayed one night as walking the Cumbria Way with a dog.Would recommend this pub.

Reviewer: Jenny G | Sun 21st Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


Lived up to expectations. - Rating 5/5

It's a while since our last visit, when we arrived we found out that the owners were just going on holiday. Very pleased to say that the team of young staff didn't let them down, we had another great stay and hopefully will be back again soon.

Reviewer: William| Thu 18th Jul 2024 | 5 days ago


Very lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very lovely and friendly staff, the food at the pub was delicious and the room very nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning came with some advice for our remaining walk. Definitely will stay and eat there again!

Reviewer: Denise | Thu 18th Jul 2024 | 5 days ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 4/5

Great food and friendly staff. Felt the price was a bit high for size the of room and amenities, could do with a dressing mirror and towel rail.

Reviewer: Dave | Thu 18th Jul 2024 | 5 days ago


Very friendly and helpful staff.Nice room.Hot shower.Excellent food - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff.Nice room.Hot shower.Excellent food.Good stop along the Cumbria Way

Reviewer: Sharon M | Tue 16th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Small but comfortable room with everything we needed; good food and friendly staff.

Reviewer: Louise | Tue 16th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Special - Rating 5/5

All staff very welcoming and efficient. Really good food, both breakfast and evening meal.Thank you for making our stay so special.

Reviewer: McClement| Sat 13th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


fantastic stay in a lovely Old Pub - Rating 5/5

**Review: A Great Stay at a Charming Hotel**We recently spent three nights at this charming hotel and were thoroughly impressed. Our room, though small, was impeccably clean and tidy, with ample space to store our belongings for our short stay.Breakfast each morning was a highlight, offering a fantastic selection of delicious options. The man serving breakfast was incredibly helpful, providing us with numerous suggestions for planning our daily trips and routes.In the evenings, we dined at the hotel's pub restaurant. It was evidently a popular spot, so we wisely booked a table each night. The food was consistently fantastic, with a wide variety of choices to suit all tastes.Overall, our stay was wonderful. We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to hopefully returning in the future.

Reviewer: Mitch C | Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago